Forum for users of JoomlaWatch / ExtraWatch for Joomla, Wordpress, Drupal, Magento, Prestashop

JoomlaWatch / ExtraWatch has following features: live real-time visitor statistics, location of your visitors on a map, blocking of users based on bad word list, front-end counters, click heat map, definition of goals and rules, graphs, directory size monitoring, monitoring of increase of database data in time, nightly email reports, interactive HTML5 chart of traffic flow within your website, SEO report with keyword statistics and keyword position trends

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

This is not correct
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: This is not correct
#746
This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
I'm writing you since 2 weeks
To me is not correct to answer and to help the people that at least "see" the joomlawatch ,e not considering the people that CAN't see at all the component.
I wrote 3 times but you seems like you throw out of the window any my request.
I admire you for the job , but for the moment I'm disappointed.
See you soon.
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#747
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
Hi,
I'm really sorry. The problem is, that I don't have mostly ANY free time. I'm having my 8-hour/day job, then some trainings and during the weekends I'm usualy doing a reconstruction of our family house. Please try to understand it.
What was your post about, that I can have a look at it?

Thank you.
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#748
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
And regarding the requests "thrown out of the window".. they are still in the queque waiting for approval. So, they are not lost, I just didn't have time to approve them and answer. Thanks.
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#749
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
the trouble is the same of the other post
Show only loading visits loading stats,and nothing else

I tried every advice of yours , but nothing to do

Thank so much you for the answer
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#772
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
what about this advice: "For you siteground folks you have to chmod the entire com_joomlawatch folder to 755 then publish the module to get it to work." ?
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#789
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
yes chmod 755 joomlawatch component
nothing to do
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#790
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
this is a screenshot
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#791
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
you've forgotten to attach it. Btw. if your site runs on www.something.com (as a live site in your configuration), and you are trying to access it from the domain name without www, the ajax permission denied occurs. Cause javascript thinks, it's a different domain.
It would be the best, that I can see it directly, so, please create some test account for me.

Regards,

Matto
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#792
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
Ok
www.faggianotti.com

your test is

user : matto
pass : pizza
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#793
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
Wrong username/password for matto/pizza
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#794
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
www.faggianotti.com/components/com_jooml...h/img.php?rand=45216

gives:

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, postmaster@faggianotti.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


This is not usual. There must be something restricted or broken on your server. Please ask your system administrator why it doesn't work, and why it gives you this server error. It's supposed to work, it's not an error of a PHP script.

Regards,

Matto
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#795
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
try now, make me know when you finished testing
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#796
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
Thanks, meanwhile you can write to your system administrator to see what's wrong on the server.

Regards,

Matto
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#797
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
www.faggianotti.com/components/com_jooml...d=YOUR_SECRET_RANDOM gives an Internal server error as well.

the same with

www.faggianotti.com/components/com_jooml...d=YOUR_SECRET_RANDOM


I cannot do anything about this Internal server errors.
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#798
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
That's strange.
How do you get that error?
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#799
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
Just seeing the page, where the error is supposed to be. I don't want to print here your rand ID generated upon the installation, so I'll put these links into an email for you.

Cheers,

Matto
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#800
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
well... that was my fault
I gave chmod 755 to the entire joomlawatch folder, but for some strange reason php files were set to 644.
Now works like a charm.
At this point should be "great" to see USERNAMES instead of IP NUMBERS, what do you think?Are you developing this feature?
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#801
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 31
Hi, thank you.
I was scared, why it doesn't work when it's supposed to.

This feature is quite hard to implement, and there is also a question about the privacy. In several countries there is a law saying that the IP address is personal, when merged together with other data like username, name/surname, etc.. What do you think, about that?
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#802
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0

well...
I don't mind,unfortunately Italy at this moment have "bandits" inside the government, and we have too much troubles to care about, the last one is privacy

I tried another monitoring component in the past,superbot I think it's called,
and the set was
USERNAME - IP NUMBER - OS - and stuff like that
so if you have a script or something that keep usernames visible it would be so great if you mail it to me.
Thanks so much for your job
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#821
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 0
Make me know something as you can
meshkashatu (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#850
Re:This is not correct 8 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 31
I've made it
In the 1.2.7 now works IP2name resolving. But please just wait for the official release. I wish I will complete all the features soon.
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
Go to topPage: 1

Latest News

Get the latest freelance project announcements
Follow CodeGravity.com

Download ExtraWatch™

ExtraWatch™ FREE is Joomla, Wordpress, Prestashop, Magento plugin with following features: Live Stats, Nightly Email Reports, Goals, Graphs, Anti-spam, History and more