Forum for users of JoomlaWatch / ExtraWatch for Joomla, Wordpress, Drupal, Magento, Prestashop

JoomlaWatch / ExtraWatch has following features: live real-time visitor statistics, location of your visitors on a map, blocking of users based on bad word list, front-end counters, click heat map, definition of goals and rules, graphs, directory size monitoring, monitoring of increase of database data in time, nightly email reports, interactive HTML5 chart of traffic flow within your website, SEO report with keyword statistics and keyword position trends

Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

500 error
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: 500 error
#1938
500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
after publishing the joomlawatch module, i try to enter my site and getting this message:

JDatabaseMySQL::query: 1065 - Query was empty SQL=

Call stack
# Function Location
1 JSite->render() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\index.php:79
2 JDocumentHTML->render() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\includes\application.php:168
3 JDocumentHTML->_parseTemplate() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\document\html\html.php:249
4 JDocumentHTML->getBuffer() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\document\html\html.php:386
5 JDocumentRendererModules->render() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\document\html\html.php:190
6 JDocumentRendererModule->render() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\document\html\renderer\modules.php:41
7 JModuleHelper->renderModule() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\document\html\renderer\module.php:84
8 require() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\application\module\helper.php:173
9 JoomlaWatchVisit->insertVisit() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\modules\mod_joomlawatch_agent\mod_joomlawatch_agent.php:65
10 JDatabaseMySQL->query() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\components\com_joomlawatch\class.joomlawatch.visit.php:224
11 JError->raiseError() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\database\database\mysql.php:231
12 JError->raise() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\error\error.php:171
13 JException->__construct() C:\xampp\htdocs\Joomla2\libraries\joomla\error\error.php:136






it goes on 1.2.9
and on 1.2.8b
pazer (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1939
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 31
Hmm.. strange,
did someone else experienced the same ?

Make sure your web hosting doesn't have any restrictions on PHP functions
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1940
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
its my own server at home
it goes after i upgrade to 1.2.9
i uninstalled the com and the mod and verified there is no tables on the database and then installed 1.2.9

after all of this i tried uninstall it again and install 1.2.8b and still the same error.
pazer (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1944
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
got error 500 when tryinf to instal version 1.2.9 did uninstall version 1.2.5 before
pbeland (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1945
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
Did uninstall joomlawatch ver 1.2.5 and now when trying to install version 1.2.9 got the error http 500 saying

"either website is down or programming error."
pbeland (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1946
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
code same problem uninstalles joomlawatch 1.2.5 tried to install v 1.2.9 got error 500 saying website is down or programming error, cannot reinstall ver 1.2.5 got same error
pbeland (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1948
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 31
Your hosting has probably some restrictions to some PHP functions. Ask your administrator.
matto (Admin)
Moderator
Posts: 770
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1950
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
No hosting, it's my own server at home too
pbeland (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1951
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
how is it restriction if it work before?
and if so, can you tell me what restrictions?
pazer (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#1974
Re:500 error 7 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 0
I have the same problem and my provider said that I should deinstall JoomlaWatch because it is resource eater:-(
I like JoomlaWatch very much and I won´t miss it anymore...any other solutions available?
13ir101 (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#2023
Re:500 error 7 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 0
Hello,

i made this experience too but not with the hole page. i got this error when i go to my agora forum with this ending: .../index.php?option=com_agora&Itemid=7
When im typing only .../index.php?option=com_agora then it works. it seems the problem with &Itemid=
Also in the backend my users made each second an entry when they sees the shoutbox. but nobody is typing into this. see: [img] or

When i unpublish the agent everything works fine. but then joomlawatch doesn´t work :(
Before i hade 1.2.8 and haven´t any problems.
i hope my english is understandable.
nodomain404 (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#2053
Re:500 error 7 Years, 5 Months ago Karma: 0
I have the very same error - only at frontpage and category blog links. The links worked before, it seems they've changed something in PHP tunings.
I wonder what restrictions you mentioned?
And please remove numeric captcha that prevents posting.
It made me typing my post again, pretending to teach me maths. Other forums don't clear post form in the case of captcha error.
JWUser (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#2089
Re:500 error 7 Years, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
same exact error . Attempting to pin point now......


it's in
/components/com_joomlawatch
line 224 ish
just comment out the second query execution.
Code:

//$this->database->query();

So it should look like...

Code:

$query = sprintf("update from #__joomlawatch_internal set `timestamp` = '%d' where (id = '%d') ", (int) $id);
$this->database->setQuery($query);
//$this->database->query();



I find it to be quite ridiculous that this error sat open for this long when it was such an easy issue to debug.
oasisfleeting (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#2188
Re:500 error 7 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 0
You cant just comment out a query without knowing it's function. It sits there for a reason. Some other function surely uses it.
weeruz (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#2189
Re:500 error 7 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 0
Ok. As mentioned before you can't just comment out a query.
But mentioned before too it was a kinda obvious bug after a closer look.

Take a look at this query. Every person with even little SQL knowledge should see one bug almost instant.
Code:


$query = sprintf("update from #__joomlawatch_internal set `timestamp` = '%d' where (id = '%d') ", (int) $id);



In which SQL 'dialect' do you use 'update FROM' .
Well not MySQL that's for certain.

Ok. So now the from is gone.. But it still dosent work. Take a second look.
Code:


$query = sprintf("update #__joomlawatch_internal set `timestamp` = '%d' where (id = '%d') ", (int) $id);



That's right! The query wants TWO values but only one is inputted.

And here I can be wrong but the tablename is timestamp so I guess it wants some sort of date. And by looking a bit up in the file I find in another query that inputs into the timestamp table.
Code:


JoomlaWatchHelper::getServerTime()


So my final result looks like
Code:


$query = sprintf("update #__joomlawatch_internal set `timestamp` = '%d' where (id = '%d') ", JoomlaWatchHelper::getServerTime(), (int) $id);


And the bug havent resurfaced yet.

And btw all this is located in /components/com_joomlawatch/class.joomlawatch.visit.php
weeruz (User)
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
Go to topPage: 1